Volunteer Experience · Work Experience · Work & Career

Overview

I am in need of a caregiver to help me take care of my young child who is 5 years old. The caregiver will need to spend time with them and help them with their daily needs, including but not limited to: Bathe, dress and feed child, discipline child according to the methods requested by the parents, prepare child for rest periods, maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, take child to and from school and to appointments, instruct child in personal hygiene and social development, organize activities such as games and outings, prepare and serve nutritious meals, perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties, wash iron and press clothing.

I will only be contacting candidates who graduate from high school and have At Least 1 year job experience in a similar field in the past 3 years. I will also be needing employer reference upon request.

The salary will be $16 per hour and the working hours will be 40 hours per week. It is a full time job. The job is located at 1428 Devonshire Cres Vancouver BC. Please email your resume with the subject title “In Home Caregiver Application”. My email is hongjia1975@gmail.com

Optional accommodation is available at no charge on a live in basis. Note: This is not a condition of employment. I prefer to hire someone who is already in Canada because I am looking to hire a nanny who can start as soon as possible. This job welcomes applicants from all group (including aboriginal people, older workers, person with disabilities and newcomers).