Volunteer Experience · Work Experience · Work & Career

Overview

Both my wife and I work full time, and we are seeking a Nanny who can assist us with taking care of both our daughters, ages 11 and 14 years old.

Employer Name: Kenneth Liao

Location of Work: Toronto, ON (Major Intersection: Lake Shore Blvd W & Spadina Ave)

Title of Position: In Home Childcare Provider – Private Home (NOC 44100)

Vacancies: 1

Type of Position: Permanent, full time

Wage and Hours per week: $17.17 per hour, 30 hours per week plus overtime, when necessary, two days off per week (TBD)

Job Duties:

• Tend to the emotional well-being of our children

• Supervise and care for our children

• Prepare and serve nutritious meals

• Organize, activities such as games and outings for our children

• Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development

• Take our children to and from school and to appointments when necessary

• Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home

• Discipline our children according to the methods requested by us, the parents

• Keep records of daily activities and health information regarding children

• Assume full responsibility of household in absence of parents

• Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties

Skills Required:

• Completion of High School is considered an asset

• Experience as a Caregiver is considered an asset

• A 6 months in-class caregiver training course is considered an asset

Personal Suitability:

Organized, Dependability, Flexibility, Initiative, Judgement, Reliability, Fluent in English, Have Initiative, Honest, Trustworthy, must be Warm, Loving, Kind and Genuinely fond of working with children.

Work Setting:

This is a live-out position.

To apply Contact: kcliao@live.ca